The Alchemist: Paulo Coelho

Pages: 172

ISBN: 9788172234980

Publications: Harper Collins

Format: Paperback

Quotes: “Every blessing ignored becomes a curse”

This book will surely leave you in a world from where you don’t want to come out. How it feels when you know your dreams are big? And you know there are hardships and a carpet of thorns ahead! Are you the one who really are optimistic but all you need is a little encouragement?……Then get your hands on this book. You surely would thank me if you read this review and decide to buy it.

My Review: It was my first Paulo Coelho’s book and this one really makes you feel high when you are about to give up(on any matter). Talking about the plot , it is really great; takes you to an adventure, adventure to enjoy your dream, to chase it, to learn to have patience, try and try, but just not leaving it. It was a tiny and amazing read, I loved the way the writer has written very short conversations between the characters, but they are so meaningful. Really, like if you miss a line while reading this book then you just could have missed reading something great! If you read each line precisely ,you will have a smile after each two lines because it somehow relates to the daily lives of ours.

The one bit I loved this book is it’s prologue. Yeah! it starts with a boom and the prologue is so different, like after reading it you will drown into the book like anything! And believe me, you will long to read more when you finish it.

So if you have read the book, share your views about this book with me. And if you haven’t, what are you waiting for! Get it from The Alchemist

“>amazon

A Little Overview of Story: Hey, it’s just 172 pages and I don’t have any plans to destroy the happiness you will get by reading the story. So, I won’t even give you a hint. Haha, I know It is unfair but believe me it is really a good one 🙂

~Kashish~

Photo credit: I, me and myself

P.S. I just write reviews on such books because I love to share what I felt about the book. I don’t have any intention to hurt anyone and I just try to put my views.

QOTD: Which is your favourite Paulo Coelho’s book?

Leaving you with a poem I wrote on this book 🙂

Dreams were to follow

but on the way, what

leads us to fail!

The mere thought of

losing what we have,

or it is on the way

that we get deterred….

by peeping the stones and high waves,

the torturing days to

make it to the horizon,

but remember the stones were laid

to leave behind,

the high waves met us so that

we could see the beautiful horizon,

and when you make it there,

you see yourself holding your fate….

Oh yeah! The dreams

were meant to be followed.

7 thoughts on “The Alchemist: Paulo Coelho

      1. Hey kashish, I like more factual and non fiction books. My current read is power of unconscious mind. My one of the favorite is the secret by Rhonda Byrne and men from Mars women from venus by John gray.

        Like

      2. Hey khushbu , I love to try all the genres, I have tried the non-fictional books too.And yeah! The secret is one of my favourite book, it is a really great work. Happy reading khushbu!😊😊😁

        Like

Leave a comment